OUR

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Big Bob's customers love the quality flooring and service they receive. Learn more about the fantastic experiences they've had. 

99
4
1
0
0
4.9
104 REVIEWS

Our customers love the quality flooring and service they receive. Learn more about the fantastic experiences they have had.

WRITE A REVIEW

Zmann966

6 months ago

Got a new place that unexpectedly needed new floors before we could move in. Brian was a fantastic help and walked us through all the options and pricing and got us measured and scheduled in record time. And their installers did an excellent job, too: clean, precise, and way faster than I was expecting. Bob's was super clear with price transparency and worked with us every step to make sure we were getting what we wanted at competitive rates. (They came in cheaper than the quotes we got from the major chains, too. And far better service.) AND THE FLOORS ARE STUNNING. We are super pleased with the whole process and our house looks and feels absolutely beautiful thanks to Big Bob's flooring.

Response from business
Hi there! Thanks a ton for the awesome 5-star review! We're thrilled to hear that Brian and our team at Big Bob's Flooring could make the unexpected floor upgrade a smooth and pleasant experience for you. It's fantastic that you found our pricing transparent and competitive – we aim to deliver quality service without breaking the bank. We're all about making sure our customers get not just what they need, but what they love, and it sounds like your new floors are a hit! Your kind words mean the world to us, and we're so glad your house now looks and feels stunning. If you ever need anything else or want to explore more flooring options, we're here for you. Thanks again for choosing Big Bob's Flooring! Cheers, The Big Bob's Team

Peggy Puralewski

7 months ago

First of all, I'm a senior citizen. I'm not use to honest businesses. And, I'll never understand how grown men can take advantage of seniors. I contacted BBs Flooring because the other two estimates I got were shady. My water heater broke so I needed new carpeting and flooring. I felt good about the estimate! I got my new carpeting and flooring and couldn't be happier!! Honestly, I don't understand how 5 star ratings aren't the coveted reviews! If a business treats seniors respectfully, they're definitely a stand up business.

Response from business
Hey Peggy, Thanks a ton for the fantastic 5-star review! We're absolutely thrilled to hear that you're loving your new carpeting and flooring. Treating our customers with respect, especially our seniors, is a top priority for us. Your kind words mean the world to the entire Big Bob's team. If there's anything else we can do for you, feel free to let us know. We are wishing you many happy moments on your brand-new floors! Best, Big Bob's Team

Daniel Ruiz

9 months ago

I really enjoyed working with the team. The process was easy and Randy is very responsive. The team that installed everything is amazing. Extremely hardworking and kind, they also kept me updated on touch ups. Thank you!

Response from business
Dear Daniel Ruiz, We wanted to extend our heartfelt appreciation for the fantastic review you shared for Randy Holland and the team at Big Bobs Flooring Outlet on Google Reviews. Your kind words have brightened our day, and we're truly grateful for your support. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and it reaffirms our commitment to delivering top-notch service and products. We're thrilled that you had a positive experience, and we're here to assist you with any future flooring needs. Thank you for choosing Big Bobs Flooring Outlet and for helping others discover the quality of service we provide. Your review is a testament to our dedication to excellence. Warm regards, Guy Ferrell Big Bobs Flooring Outlet Team

Cyndee Noble

12 months ago

After my tenants moved out of my rental home, the carpet in the whole house needed to be replaced. I saw Big Bob's online and thought to check it out. The prices are competitive, plenty of carpets in the warehouse to choose from and if they don't have what you want, they have other samples of carpet that they can order for you. Bill and Randy worked with us to choose the best carpet for our needs and budget and we c ouldn't be happier. They (especially Randy) are knowledge about everything carpet. They helped us have a better understanding of the types and quality of carpet. We chose a carpet in the warehouse and thankfully they had enough in for our home and were able to install the next day. To save some money we tore the carpet and disposed it ourselves and also had to pain the floors with Kilz (it was that bad). But with that being said, you also have the option for them to pull out and dispose the carpet. The crew did a wonderful job and are fast and efficient-they completed the job in 1 day. We have another rental that needs new carpet and will definitely be using Bob's Bob's again. Thank you so much!

Response from business
Dear Ms. Noble, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a positive Google review! We are thrilled to hear about your fantastic experience with our carpet installation service and especially appreciate your kind words about Randy Holland. Randy is an exceptional member of our team, and we are delighted to know that he made a significant impact during the process, helping and guiding you every step of the way. We always strive to provide top-notch customer service, and Randy's dedication to ensuring a smooth and successful installation is truly commendable. Your satisfaction is our utmost priority, and we couldn't be happier to have met your expectations. If there's anything else we can assist you with in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out. We look forward to serving you again and hope to maintain this excellent relationship for many years to come. Thank you again for choosing our carpet installation service and for recognizing Randy's exceptional efforts. We truly appreciate your business and your kind words. Guy Ferrell President

Kid Coca

one year ago

Ryan worked with us and our basement finish to carpet a couple rooms and the stairs. They were quick had a awesome price and quality material. We’re are stoked Thank You Ryan & Big Bobs Flooring Outlet

Response from business
Dear Coca, We are absolutely thrilled to read your glowing Google review about your recent carpet installation experience with us! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive feedback. We're delighted to hear that Ryan made a significant impact on your experience and provided excellent assistance throughout the entire process. Ryan is a valued member of our team, and his dedication to ensuring a smooth and successful installation is truly commendable. Your satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us, and we are pleased to have met your expectations. We believe that a successful installation goes beyond just the product; it's about the personalized service and support we offer to our customers like you. Should you ever need any further assistance or have more projects in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to help and provide the same level of exceptional service that you've come to expect from us. Once again, thank you for choosing us for your carpet installation needs and for recognizing Ryan's outstanding efforts. We truly appreciate your business and your kind words. Warmest regards, Guy Ferrell President

Pamela Miller

one year ago

I’ve used Big Bob’s twice now for my flooring needs and have been extremely satisfied with both experiences. Ryan Reynolds worked with me from start to finish and ensured that the entire process was smooth and pleasant. I would highly recommend Big Bob’s and be sure to ask for Ryan!!

Response from business
Pamela, thank you for taking your time to give us feedback! I know how much it means to Ryan and the rest of the team! Guy

cory unger

one year ago

Working with Ryan was awesome. He came right away to give an estimate and scheduled an installation date that day. They came in on time and installed the carpet in one day. Ryan then gave me a call the next day to see how everything looked. Would highly recommended to use Big Bobs Flooring

Response from business
Cory, I will make sure Ryan and the installation team see this great review. I know how much it means to him and the rest of the team! Thank you!!! Guy

Shirin Sidhu

2 years ago

Ryan was a big help and worked within our budget. Ask for Ryan!

Response from business
Thank you for the great review and for your business!

Jackie Furlin

2 years ago

I had a great experience working with Ryan. He made the selection and installation process fast and simple!

Response from business
Jackie, Thank you for the great review and for your business!

Tiffany Olea

2 years ago

We had a wonderful experience with Big Bobs! Ryan was very helpful and responsive. We love our new carpets!

Response from business
Tiffany, thank you for the kind words in your review and thank you for your business! I know this will make Ryan’s day when he sees the review you left!

Brian Walsh

2 years ago

Response from business
Brian, thank you for taking the time to write a great review for Ryan! I know how much it means to him and the rest of the team! Sincerely, Guy Ferrell

Brian Walsh

2 years ago

Big Bobs was a great central place to shop for carpet. Seems like they’ve been in business forever. Ryan helped answer our questions and left us confident in our purchase after we left!

Response from business
Brian, thank you for taking the time to write a great review for Ryan! I know how much it means to him and the rest of the team! Sincerely, Guy Ferrell

Takneisha Boatright

2 years ago

Ryan help me out with picking out my flooring…he was awesome and understood exactly what looks I was going for

Response from business
Ms. Boatright, thank you for the great review! I know Ryan will be thrilled.

Kevin Carpenter

2 years ago

Had our basement done in vinyl planking. Ryan Reynolds came and did an outstanding job on the home estimate answered all the questions we had. The installers are some of the best I have seen in years very professional precise work. I would recommend this company to anyone looking for vinyl planking and carpet installation. Thank you all so much looking to do more business with this company. Thank you Randy for helping us.

Response from business
Kevin, thank you for the kind words in your review and thank you for your business! I know this will make Ryan’s day when he sees the review you left! Sincerely, Guy Ferrell

Caryn Mitchell

2 years ago

Both Randy & Eric were amazing with picking the carpet and getting it installed. This was for a rental that let their pets use the carpet instead of go outside. It is a new house now, I absolutely LOVE it. Both the install guys they sent were amazing, they had this done before the end of the day.

Response from business
Caryn, Thank you for such a kind review! I will most certainly let Randy and the men know that you were pleased with the process and the work done at your property. Thank you! Guy Ferrell

A G

2 years ago

We've used Big Bobs twice. Service and installation have been great. Bill even went above and beyond to stop by and do an inspection. Recommended to family members who have also used them!

Response from business
Thank you for such a complimentary review AG and the kind words for Bill. I know it will bless him immensely. Guy Ferrell (719) 219-1905

x x

2 years ago

We've used Big Bobs twice. Service and installation have been great. Bill even went above and beyond to stop by and do an inspection. Recommended to family members who have also used them!

Response from business
Thank you for such a complimentary review AG and the kind words for Bill. I know it will bless him immensely. Guy Ferrell (719) 219-1905

Julia Mary

2 years ago

We walked into Bob's after hearing a radio ad on KRDO! Randy walked us thru our options and met at our house for the estimate. He is extremely knowledgeable and we are looking forward to our new floors! Thanks for making the process so easy!

Response from business
Julia, your kind words means the world to us. Thank you for taking your time to leave us such a nice review! I will make sure Randy sees it. -Guy Ferrell

Ryan Andres

2 years ago

After getting my house back in order after the install, I had to make sure I left a review of this amazing company. My wife n I were totally screwed by Empire and left high n dry. I called around town but no one could install for about a week or more. When I called Big Bob's Flooring I was told to come down and they would try to help us out. We not only found the same exact style of carpet and pad, but also was told Jose could install the next day. He was absolutely amazing and knew exactly what he was doing. My family can not thank this company enough for the professionalism, and great work. Not only that but they beat the price of the bigger company's by a landslide. Such a wonderful company and highly recommended!!!!

Response from business
Ryan, thank you for such a kind review! I will make sure that Bill, Randy and Jose each see this. Thank you again, we appreciate your business so much!

Rwami26

2 years ago

After getting my house back in order after the install, I had to make sure I left a review of this amazing company. My wife n I were totally screwed by Empire and left high n dry. I called around town but no one could install for about a week or more. When I called Big Bob's Flooring I was told to come down and they would try to help us out. We not only found the same exact style of carpet and pad, but also was told Jose could install the next day. He was absolutely amazing and knew exactly what he was doing. My family can not thank this company enough for the professionalism, and great work. Not only that but they beat the price of the bigger company's by a landslide. Such a wonderful company and highly recommended!!!!

Response from business
Ryan, thank you for such a kind review! I will make sure that Bill, Randy and Jose each see this. Thank you again, we appreciate your business so much!

Kathlyn Webber

2 years ago

Amazingly good work from Bill and Alex and their team. I could not be more pleased with my new floors! The attention to details exceeded my expectations. These are not random dayworkers, they are a solid, experienced team. Friendly and professional.

Response from business
Kathlyn, first thank you for the kind words about Bill and our installation crew and secondly for taking time out of your day to honor us with such a great review. I know everyone at Big Bob's will be delighted to read it and especially Bill!!

Lynnette Hoy

2 years ago

Ryan was great! There was good communication through the whole process and the carpet looks fantastic. Didn't have to wait 2 months like most other places. Highly recommend

Response from business
Lynnette, thank you for your review! It means everything to us, to deliver the best value to our customers every time. If there should ever be anything you need in the future, you have a partner you can count on at Big Bob's Flooring Outlet. Thank you!!!! Guy Ferrell President CGs Flooring, Inc. dba: Big Bobs Flooring Outlet (719) 391-9501 office (913) 271-0281 cell

Becky Haggerty

2 years ago

So happy with the service and the price! Bill was very helpful helping us pick out our carpeting. The work was done quickly and efficiently. Going back to have our kitchen flooring done!

Response from business
Becky, thank you for the great review and allowing us to work in your home. Bill will appreciate your kind words.

Korina LaCount

2 years ago

Ryan was very good at helping me to find a new carpet,unfornately due to covid and the color I wanted burgandy,it was discontinued as well as the gray I wanted and the copper color I wanted,so I decided for now to wait,but he came over ,measured for me,and was very helpful in trying to find what I wanted. Thanks Ryan!

Response from business
Korina, thank you so much for the great review. Your kind words are absolutely the best advertising we can ever receive. I know this means a lot to Ryan, so thank you once again. Guy Ferrell.

Tre Jam

2 years ago

Great price. Great service. Great installation. Randy helped us in choosing the right carpet and Eric installed it perfectly. Thank you BBF.

Response from business
Thank you for taking your time to give us such a great review! It means so much to Randy and to me personally knowing that everyone on our team is working to please our customers. If there is anything you need, please just give us a call or an email. Thank you, Guy T. Ferrell President CGs Flooring, Inc. dba: Big Bobs Flooring Outlet CGs Flooring & Design CGs Commercial Flooring Serving Colorado Springs for over 27 years 27 N. Union Blvd. Colorado Springs, CO 80909 (719) 219-1905 (o) (719) 633-3195 (f) (913) 271-0281 (c)

Magali Quirk

2 years ago

Randy was knowledgeable and helpful to work with. He let me know when my flooring was in and that only took 2 weeks. Jose and is crew were here on time Monday morning and completed the whole main floor in 2 days! They seamlessly made the transition from the living room to the study, as you can see in the picture.

Response from business
Erica, thank you for taking the time to write such a great review for us! I know Randy appreciates these reviews and the kind words you have for Big Bobs as well as Jose. From all of us at Big Bob’s, Thank you!!! Guy Ferrell

Danna Hocanson

2 years ago

I walked in to big Bob's store during the pandemic and with everything that was or wasn't happening with ordering, materials, shipping and the waiting all because of the pandemic Ryan was a big help! Ryan walked me through it, he helped me out with all of my questions and was always very patient, respectful and sincere!!! I love my flooring and I'd recommend big bobs and going through Ryan :) Thankyou Ryan

Response from business
Danna, thank you so much for the great review. Your kind words are absolutely the best advertising we can ever receive. I know this means a lot to Ryan, so thank you once again. Guy Ferrell.

Rose Ziemer

2 years ago

Bill did a great job helping select the right flooring for my place. The workers were amazing very professional and the job was done in a timely manner. Best prices in town, very professional, done in a timely manner that’s a 10/10, I highly recommended.

Response from business
Hi Rose, first thank you for the kind words about Bill and our installation crew and secondly for taking time out of your day to honor us with such a great review. I know everyone at Big Bob's will be delighted to read it and especially Bill!! Thanks again, Guy

Sara

2 years ago

If you're looking for carpet/flooring go here! Ask for Ryan Reynolds. He is super helpful and knowledgeable about picking the right type of carpet every time!!! Been to multiple stores and I'd have to say their customer service is 💯! Thanks Ryan! Highly recommended.

Response from business
Sara, thank you for the kind review. Making satisfied customers is what our business is all about!! I know Ryan will be thrilled when he hears about this great review that you have given him. Thank you for your business and remember; “If you’re not satisfied, we're not finished.”

Mary M

2 years ago

Ryan was great to work with. He helped me make just the right selection for my project, the installers did a fantastic job, and I couldn't be happier. Great price, great service. I would work with Ryan and Big Bob's again!

Response from business
Mary, thank you for your business and the kind review. We greatly appreciate both. You have made our day!

Kristen Niedfeldt

2 years ago

We bought a house in December and the carpets were trashed (it had been used as a rental for several years). We looked at Home Depot and other stores but they estimated that it would take 6-8 weeks to get on the installation schedule. A family friend recommended Big Bob's and I'm so glad they did. I stopped by and Ryan immediately dropped what he was doing to go over the carpets he had in stock and then show me everything else that could be ordered. He was at our house within two days for a free measure and the carpet was installed just a few weeks later. The installers did a wonderful job and it looks beautiful. If a friend ever mentions wanting to replace their carpet, I will definitely be recommending Big Bob's!

Response from business
Hi Kristen, thank you for taking your time to give us such a great review! It means so much to Ryan and to me personally knowing that everyone on our team is working to please our customers. If there is anything you need, please just give us a call or an email. Thank you, Guy T. Ferrell President CGs Flooring, Inc. dba: Big Bobs Flooring Outlet CGs Flooring & Design CGs Commercial Flooring Serving Colorado Springs for over 27 years 27 N. Union Blvd. Colorado Springs, CO 80909 (719) 219-1905 (o) (719) 633-3195 (f) (913) 271-0281 (c)

Marilyn Rain

3 years ago

Randy was very helpful with helping us decide what flooring was best for our needs. The installers did a great job and we absolutely love our LVP flooring. Very happy with the price and quality.

Response from business
Marilyn, thank you for the great review and for taking your time to write it! I know Randy will be walk'n in tall cotton when he sees this! Guy Ferrell

Erica Sparacino

3 years ago

Ryan did a great job helping us select the right flooring for our house and Jose did a very nice job installing it. We absolutely love our new LVP flooring! Very professional and done in a timely manner.10/10 highly recommended.

Response from business
Erica, thank you for taking the time to write such a great review for us! I know Ryan appreciates these reviews and the kind words you have for Big Bobs as well as Jose. From all of us at Big Bob’s, Thank you!!! Guy Ferrell

Haley McEvers

3 years ago

Our experience with Big bobs was great, Ryan helped us out and got out carpet and vinyl installed very promptly. We had to choose from what they had in stock due to a time crunch, and our selections look beautiful. We've gotten so many compliments on the floor in our house.

Response from business
Hi Haley, Thank you for your business with us. We appreciate the kind word and I know Ryan will be thrilled to hear about it!! Thank you, Guy Ferrell

David Klaffky

3 years ago

Heard a ad on the radio for carpet special. Called and set up a appointment with Ryan Reynolds to come to the house. He was very helpful and measured the rooms in the house we wanted new carpet. We also decided to put laminate flooring in the entryway. So we went to there to pick out the carpet and laminate. The install went great they were very professional. I was impressed with how nice it looked afterwards. Would definitely recommend them.

Response from business
Mr. Klaffky, Thank you for the great review you have given Ryan and our Team for the work done in your home. We appreciate your business and I know Ryan will be pleased and excited when he sees it. Thank you, Guy T. Ferrell President CGs Flooring, Inc. dba: Big Bobs Flooring Outlet CGs Flooring & Design CGs Commercial Flooring Serving Colorado Springs for over 27 years. Guy Ferrell

Odessa Lazard

3 years ago

I keep coming back to Big Bob's Flooring for several reasons. Randy always remembers us and always treats us like we are the only customers that day even though he's very busy. Another reason are the prices can't be beat...PERIOD !!!!!! We have had our entire house done by them. We just had water basement disaster and after getting everything redone, I called Randy and he had ordered my carpet and was ready to go. I called on a Monday and Thursday of the same week, I was completely installed. The workers were very polite and caring about our home. I won't ever go anywhere else for flooring. Thank you Randy !!! Thank You!!

Response from business
Thank you Odessa! I'll let Randy knw he received such a great review from you.

Kara Deschenes

3 years ago

Ryan at Big Bob's made the process of buying carpet smooth and easy. We came in the store, picked out the carpet we wanted and he made sure we got the best price possible. Two weeks later, our carpet was installed whereas other stores were quoting a 4-6 week wait time. We had a smaller project, so other stores treated us like a non-priority. Not Big Bobs and Ryan - we felt like top level customers. I'd go back here any day and recommend this store to all my friends. Don't waste your time anywhere else. Go see Ryan - you won't be sorry!

Response from business
Hi Kara, thank you for the great review for Ryan. It is a pleasure to serve great customers like you! Thank you for taking your time to write a review for Ryan and our store. Guy Ferrell

Dawn Kelly

3 years ago

Ryan helped us out with selecting and purchasing our new carpet for our bedroom. He was GREAT to work with, the install was fast and efficient, and we love our new carpet!

Response from business
Hi Dawn, We hope you and Mark will enjoy you new floors for many, many years. Please don't be strangers and stop in whenever you are near!!

Ian Grant

3 years ago

Eric and his crew had 135 yards of carpet and pad installed in about two hours. Four bedrooms, a family room and the stairs. Ordered carpet Monday and installed Thursday afternoon. They are quick and efficient. Randall Holland had us in and out of the store with a firm date of install and price. We had originally gone with one of the do it all big box store (the orange one) for carpet and even paid extra to have it installed with in five days. After fighting with their subcontractor for two weeks we called Big Bobs.

Response from business
Ian, thank you for taking the time to write such a great review for us! I know Randy greatly appreciates these reviews and the kind words you have for Big Bobs as well as Erik and his installation team. From all of us at big Bob’s, Thank you!!! Guy Ferrell

Ke C

3 years ago

The carpet in our room and the daughter's room turned out amazing! We decided to do our own install. We appreciated working with Ryan while looking at all the different styles of carpet that they offer. The prices and quality were awesome and we were super excited to be able to support a local small business!

Response from business
Thank you so much for the kind review. I know Ryan is very thankful for the opportunity to work with customers like you!!! Thank you for your support of Big Bob's Flooring Outlet.

Donna Smith

3 years ago

Everything about the experience was amazing. Ryan was very Nice, Patient, and Knowledgeable. Price was good! Installers were very nice, and quick. Thanks for such great Service and Nice Product...

Response from business
Thank you Donna for the kind review! We are blessed to have great customers like you and team members like Ryan.

ichipchick1

3 years ago

Great service! Ryan gave me great advice as to flooring choices which was much appreciated.

Response from business
Thank you for the great review. I know Ryan is extremely grateful for the kind things you mentioned and we are thankful for your business!!!

Ron Shultz

3 years ago

They did a wonderful job at installing the carpet and the price was great. But we had a problem with a few of the steps that the carpet was falling down on. We tried several times for several weeks to have the tech come back out to repair the steps and still no one has called back or come out to repair the steps. Many promises to have the tech call by the people in the office to follow up but haven't got any action to date to repair the steps.

Response from business
Ron, I’m very sorry for the problems on your stairs. I understand your concerns and I hope that everything has been taken care of to your satisfaction. If not, please don't hesitate to call us. Your installation is covered by our one-year warranty on labor. Thank you for letting us know and thank you for your business with us. Sincerely, Guy Ferrell 719-391-9501 (o) 913-271-0281 (c)

Kenneth Burger

3 years ago

Ryan was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Very friendly, will be coming here again!

Response from business
Kenneth, Thank you for the kind review. I will make sure Ryan knows you left this review for him. We are very thankful to have earned your business!!!

Aaron Short

3 years ago

A friend's dog had chewed a sizable hole in our carpet and pad. Went over to Big Bob's cause we lived close and Ryan Reynolds got us set up with what we needed so fast that it's almost as if we didn't go looking. Great service and understanding employees.

Response from business
Aaron, First of all...Thank you for the review. I will make sure Ryan sees it. Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review!!!

Connie Brown

3 years ago

Bill Cagle, our salesman, did an outstanding job when he came to provide an estimate for replacing the carpet and vinyl in our 120-year old house. He was extremely knowledgeable about flooring and what we may/may not see once the old carpet/vinyl was pulled up. He also provided great advice on matching colors with the existing wood paneling and kitchen cabinets.

Response from business
Thank you Connie for the kind words! I will make sure Bill sees you review. Thank you for your business. Guy Ferrell Owner

Cosmo The Magician

3 years ago

Very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. Just be VERY careful in the parking lot! There are potholes that will eat your car.

Response from business
Thanks for the support and the kind words. Yes and please be very carful when entering our drive off a Academy!! We have spoken with the property manager and have been told the drive and parking lot will be completely re-surfaced in the next few weeks!

Jacob Whitlatch

3 years ago

Came in to get some scrap carpet to cover the basement. Prices were the best that we saw in town and Bill Cagle and his team were very helpful in picking out exactly what we needed. They were even able to deliver it to our house within the hour! Highly recommend! Will definitely be going back for all my flooring needs.

Response from business
Hi Jacob, thank you for the awesome review!!! I will make sur Bill sees it. Please remember to mention it when you stop in next. Our motto is "Why pay retail when you can buy wholesale at Big Bobs"' Thanks again sir! Guy Ferrell

Elba Barr

3 years ago

Ryan was amazing to work with! Great options, awesome at communicating and made this part of the real estate transaction seamless.

Response from business
Hi Elba, I am very happy to hear you were pleased with our process. I think our job is to make flooring the easiest part of your job or your to do list. I know Ryan was very grateful to see you appreciated his help and, to see you mentioned him by name means the world to him. Thank you for your kind words , Guy Ferrell

Bruce Harrison

3 years ago

Randy and his crew were great. Came on time worked hard and very friendly.

Response from business
Bruce, Thank you for the great review, it made Randy's day!!!

Deorling Draegunn

4 years ago

Response from business
Thank you for the 5 Star review!!!!!

Kevin Guthrie

4 years ago

Really nice carpet, smooth professional installation and a great price.

Response from business
Thank you Kevin!

Francine Peterson

4 years ago

I have been using this place for years buying pieces for rooms and projects. Recently I just had them come in and redo flooring for our house. The product is high quality, the service was wonderful, the people are kind and friendly, the service was quick and professional. The price was lower than we had been quoted from others, and when there was a problem they came out and fixed it immediately. I highly recommend Big Bob’s Flooring.

Response from business
Francine, thank you for your review! It means everything to us to deliver the best value to our customers every time. if there should ever be anything you need in the future you have a partner with us at Big Bob's Flooring Outlet you can count on. Thank you!!!! Guy Ferrell President CGs Flooring, Inc. dba: Big Bobs Flooring Outlet 719*391-9501 office 913*271-0281 cell

Josh T

4 years ago

This is a very high integrity business . Their prices are extremely fair and their installers are craftsmen.

Response from business
Josh - Thank You for the kind words! We have always enjoyed working with you, your clients and your family. Keep up the good work and we will see you on the sea of fire and glass - when the smoke clears!

Peter Rasmussen

4 years ago

Response from business
THANKS FOR THE 5 STARS!

Daniel Calhoun

4 years ago

We were hooked up with Big Bob's through our realtor. We got an estimate and they were ready to go. They were ready to get the job done within a few days, I had to slow them down a bit (which is really different from my other experiences with contractors) because I was having the house painted first. The crew showed up and rocked it out, got the entire house completed in 1 day. The carpet looks fantastic...my only regret is I won't get to enjoy it for very long since we are selling the house.

Response from business
Daniel, thank you so much for the kind review and the opportunity to earn your business. Good luck in the future with your new home 🏡

Lori D

5 years ago

We had new carpeting installed this week. The entire experience with Big Bob's Flooring, was outstanding from start to finish! Brittney, the Account Manager and Design Consultant, provided exemplary customer service! She is very knowledgeable about the various types of flooring, and did an excellent job at helping to meet our flooring needs. Brittney also helped us by saving "Thousands," of dollars by sending David to our home to measure the areas, in time to cancel the estimate and work to be done by "Empire." We cant forget to mention Erik, Lee, and Lucas, the awesome and talented install team! Our carpet looks amazing, and they left the area very tidy when they left. Our dogs chose to sleep on the new carpet instead of their beds last night! Overall, if you're looking for quality flooring at a great price, look no further! Big Bob's will do the job right!

Response from business
Wow.. thank you so much! Your kind words about our company are absolutely the best, I will be sure to pass them along to every one on our team that helped with your project. Thank you for your business, we appreciate the work you have give us!

C Fowler

5 years ago

Merry Christmas from a satisfied customer! 2 out three rooms of my house have Your business stamped on it. I was impressed with the work from start to finish of your staff especially Sandi Janotte as she welcomed, handled all my needs with great followthrough and efficiency. Makes me believe in customer service once again. thank you

Response from business
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy you had a great experience : ) Merry Christmas and enjoy your floors!

Tequetta Bravo

5 years ago

Ms. Sandi was absolutely exceptional! She was able to provide guidance in the right direction. Her friendliness, ease of communication along with her pizazz made me feel warm and at home! Thank you!!!

Response from business
Thank you! We are so happy you're happy and had a great experience! Happy Holidays :)

Kay Riffle

5 years ago

I love Big Bobs! The guys did an awesome job on my floor and I especially love the superb service I received from all the staff especially Sandi!! She was professional and made sure my needs were passed on to appropriate staff. She booked my job and made sure everything was exactly as it was supposed to be. I highly recommend!!

Response from business
Thank you for your kind words, I'll be sure to pass them on to Sandi. We are truly thankful to have earned your business and the for the work you have given us!

Debora Wooten

5 years ago

I received an early Christmas present thanks to Big Bobs Carpet. I especially want to give a shot out to Ms. Sandy, because she really came to my aid. I appreciate all the kindness that was shown to me because they came to me in a time of aid. I would highly recommend Big Bobs Carpet to anybody, because they relay work with you and show they care about their clients. I will never forget the kindness and the service cannot be beat. - Debora Wooten

Response from business
We appreciate the great review, Debora, and thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback and for the opportunity to earn your business. If there is ever anything we can do in the future to help, please don't hesitate to give us a call. Cheers!

Michael Adelsperger

5 years ago

Great product with a great price and the staff are very knowledgeable.

Response from business
Hi Michael, thank you for the very positive review! If in the future you, your friends or family need flooring or even small repairs we are here to make flooring the easiest item on your to do list. Thanks again, Guy Ferrell President CGs Flooring, Inc. dba: Big Bobs Flooring Outlet (719) 391-9501 Payless Design Center (719) 219-1905 Payless Commercial Flooring Serving Colorado Springs for over 25 years

Jimmy Moreno

5 years ago

Over a year ago I needed a piece of carpet for my steps and went to Big Bob's because I had heard good things about them. I believe it was Brittany who gave me the piece of carpet free of charge & she told me don't forget us for your future flooring needs. Well I couldn't stand my originally installed carpet any longer and thought well I'll just stop by & get an estimate on how much it would be so I could put it on my to do list. David helped me and he was really courteous and professional. David gave me a quote & I was stunned & said really that's all. David came to my home that same Saturday so he could get true measurements & a week later I have three bedrooms of new carpet. I have other upgrades to do & Bob's will be the first place I stop.

Response from business
Hi Jimmy, Thank you for the GREAT review! I will pass your review along to both Brittney and David. We appreciate your kind words more than you know. Thanks again, and remember "Why pay retail when you can buy wholesale at Big Bobs" All the best to you and yours. Guy Ferrell

Ben Oakland

5 years ago

Big Bob's customer service is great. They are willing to go above and beyond any expectations. They also have a great warranty. Big Bob's will fix any problems that you have with the flooring. They will even come out years after the installation to make sure that the customer is satisfied

Response from business
Ben, thank you for hanging in there with us! we will always try to do whats right, just and fair.

Barrett Zehner

5 years ago

I have worked with Brittney on a handful of residential and commercial projects and couldn't recommend her high enough. From the estimate to the install Big Bob's has continually impressed me, I'll be using them for many projects to come.

Response from business
Thank you Barrett for your business and the kind words you have for us. It means more to us than you know. I will forward your message to Brittney.

studioprophet

5 years ago

Our floors look better than we imagined. The staff is professional and knowledgeable. Brittany assisted us in finding exactly what we need to match the flooring we desired. The process was much quicker than expected. They were courteous, respectful, and went above and beyond to make certain we were happy with our choice. I highly reccomend their service to anyone looking to for great prices and professional installation.

Response from business
Thank you! We appreciate the great review you have given us. If there is anything in the future you may need or want, no matter how small or big, please give us a call. We will make sure this feedback gets to Brittney! Thank you, BIg Bob's Flooring Outlet

Claire Marcum

5 years ago

Kelly Bazell

5 years ago

AMAZING worksmanship and OUTSTANDING customer service! Do yourself a favor and start here instead of Home Depot or Lowe's

Response from business
Hi Kelly, Wow... Thank you for such a positive review, we appreciate it more than you know!

Alexander Yoder

5 years ago

I love this company. I've been working w/ Big Bob's for 15 years as a property manager, and they are both affordable and reliable. Highly recommended.

Response from business
Thank for the kind words! We have always enjoyed working with Dorman Propert Management! Alex and his team work very hard to provide the best property management in Colorado Springs.

Anita Howarth

5 years ago

Big Bob's did my hard wood flooring. They went above and beyond as I wanted a curve separating the carpet and hardwood. Orlando did a fabulous job. Never complained about my request and I get compliments on it all the time.

Response from business
Anita, Thank you for the kind words! Our customer’s satisfaction is always our highest priority. I will be sure to pass this along to Orlando! This is as good as it gets, when were able to be a part of making your home even nicer and more enjoyable to you, your family and your friends! Guy

joshua turner

5 years ago

Love this place, great prices. The people here are very knowledgeable. Brittney helped us and got us in and out with ease. I would recommend anyone to go here.

Response from business
Hi Joshua, thank you for the kind words. I truly appreciate what you shared about our company and especially about Brittney. All the best to you and yours!

Dawn Lingold

5 years ago

We love the carpet we got from Big Bob’s - and the service even more! This was our second time using Big Bob’s; the first time was to carpet our home , and this time Brittney helped us get carpet set up at our business. She definitely went above and beyond in providing us excellent customer service! We’ll continue to recommend Big Bob’s!

Response from business
Dawn, thank you for your kind words of encouragement. We are very thankful for the oppertnity to serve you. It's our job to make flooring he easist part of your's!

John Stilwagen

5 years ago

Response from business
Thanks for the review John 5 toda e -Johneeeee

Karen Venman

5 years ago

Very helpful nice selection

Response from business
Thank you!!!

Miss Kamai

6 years ago

Response from business
You have never visited our store. This has been reported to Google.

Annette Medina

6 years ago

Prices were Great, services was even Better! Highly recommend buying flooring from Big Bob's!

Response from business
Thank you for your kind review and your business!!!

Phil Exum

6 years ago

The manager is super nice and very helpful

Response from business
Phil, thank you for the feedback - our goal is to make flooring the easiest part of your job, and to treat others like family and old friends!

V Chamberlain

6 years ago

Super friendly, had exactly what we needed and I got to pet their rabbit :-)

Response from business
Hi Victoria, Big Bob the bunny says "hi" back to you. He has moved to our sister store where he inspects all things flooring and is always eager for a treat and a good nose rub! Guy

Ann M.

6 years ago

Response from business
Thank you Ann for he review, please give us a call if you ever need anything! Thank you, Guy Ferrell President CGs Flooring, Inc. dba: Big Bobs Flooring Outlet (719) 391-9501 office (913)271-0281 cell

Sonnie Fleming

6 years ago

David Wolfrum

6 years ago

Great people to work for. And I really enjoy helping our customers.

Response from business
Hey David, Thanks the review, please give me a call if you ever need anything! Thank you, Guy Ferrell President CGs Flooring, Inc. dba: Big Bobs Flooring Outlet (719) 391-9501 office (913)271-0281 cell

Cg Jones

6 years ago

Great place! Friendly staff! I would highly recommend this place to anyone with flooring needs. They will take care of you.

Response from business
Mr Jones, you are the best! Thanks for all the hep YOU and your company have given to us! Thank you, Guy Ferrell President CGs Flooring, Inc. dba: Big Bobs Flooring Outlet (719) 391-9501 office (913)271-0281 cell

Sharon Kortrey

6 years ago

I've used Big Bob's Flooring Outlet for all three of our rental properties that we were putting up for sale. From start to finish, Big Bob's is great. We had a little hiccup on our last install where the linoleum in one of the bathrooms developed a ridge in the middle. Whatever caused the problem, Guy just said he would take care of it. No hassles at all. Orlando, our favorite installer came out on a Saturday to reinstall new linoleum and it looks great. This is a good flooring outfit and I plan on purchasing new carpet for our family room and will go directly to Big Bob's Flooring to make the purchase. Big Bob's absolutely stand by their products and installation. Good people.

Response from business
Sharon, Thank you for the great review you left for us! We are truly thankful to earn you business.

Ten 13

6 years ago

I called them up for a free estimate. They came an measured. On time. Now, just waiting for the E-mail. (estimate) Need I mention.The distance between the property an their business is over 50 miles, +9,000 ft above sea-level. Over 1 hour of driving One Way. Now that is a 5 Star beginning Effort.

Mark Kelly

6 years ago

Guy expertly led us through all the flooring options for a basement room we wanted to convert to a work-out area - materials, toughness, color, price - helped us make the best decision for our needs. Installation went off without a hitch. We love our new room!

Mackenzie Juhl

6 years ago

They have a great selection of carpets and hardwood, and really took the time with us as we asked questions and had trouble deciding on colors. I changed my mind twice and Hershell never rushed us. I did my research before deciding on Big Bob's and if you are looking for quality AND PRICE - this is the place to go to!

Ryan & Melissa Findley

7 years ago

The price was the best I had been quoted and the customer service was absolutely wonderful. The flooring professionals they sent to do the install did a amazing job as well. We had water damage to our hardwood floors and they laced in new hardwood, sanded, and stained all the floors. Very pleased with the entire experience.

Jillian Ujvary

7 years ago

Repeat customer here! Went here for better carpet for a better price than the big corporate stores! Bought carpet and vinyl flooring both. Friendly, helpful and worth the trip to get something different.

Marble Wallet

7 years ago

Excellent customer service! Mike, the installer, was fast, focused and outstanding at selecting each board to ensure that the over-all appearance was just right. Pricing was very competitive. Would use them again!

Brian

7 years ago

Used them to install flooring purchased elsewhere. They were able to schedule us within a couple weeks of the estimate and their price was well below the 2 other estimates we received. Orlando and his install team were great. They finished on time and kept us informed the whole way through. They even fixed a couple carpet issues we asked about with no hassle. Definitely recommend!

Robert McGrath

8 years ago

Great customer service and quality work! The tech that came to my home was great and was able to repair my carpet quickly. I will be using Big Bob's flooring in the future for any of my flooring needs.

Dave Tankersley

8 years ago

Big Bob's Flooring installed carpet into our home and did a fantastic job. They were prompt, efficient and showed great follow up when extra carpet was needed to complete the job. We were very happy with the service and completed project.

Mike O'Cana

8 years ago

Where to star?!?!? I LOVED the experience with working with Big Bob and their team. Every step from the free estimate, to financing to installation was very easy and accommodating. We've lived in our home for 10 years now and continued to walk on the carpet that was in it when we bought it; now the house has new life and feels more like a home. We'd always recommend to check out the local shops rather than big box stores as they (Home Depot and Lowe's) not only charge more for product but they also mark up their labor. Big Bob's does none of this and there was no sacrifice for service. Thank you for renewing our home!

Mike King

8 years ago

Big Bob's provided timely services and excellent work! I got my hardwood floors and carpet done through them, and they provided great customer service with very knowledgeable on-site workers. I would highly recommend them for the quality of work they do in combination with their low prices.

Theresa Eversole

8 years ago

Need Flooring? I highly recommend Big Bob’s Flooring!!! We had a water disaster which ruined our carpet. Insurance would not cover it. Guy and Cheri Ferrell took great care of us. He explained different grades of carpet, helped me select a carpet for the house, and explained the process to us. The installers were professional and did an awesome job. I do not recall a time in which a trade was in my house or that we have dealt with that was as competent, honest, and had awesome prices for top quality product. A must for your flooring needs!

Brian Gent

8 years ago

Extremely professional individuals. They do excellent work, on time, and great products. From first phone call, to store visit, through installation, even dealing with their work crews was astonishing. Customer service is nearly a lost art, but these folks found it and live it.

Kristin Bristow

8 years ago

Quality work and product for low prices

Bonnie Van Gorder

8 years ago

Professional, honest, fairly priced. I have worked with Guy and Cheri for a few years now. I have always had all my problems resolved and they go beyond to make sure I'm satisfied with their work. Great flooring company!

Dave Van Gorder

8 years ago

My wife and I rehab houses. We buy all our flooring from Guy and Cheri. I would buy from no one else in town. The customer service is great and so are the install people they use. If you have a problem, they are all over it. Prices are reasonable and affordable. High end product or economy, they have all the flooring products you would ever want. Great people to work with!

Christina Wells

9 years ago

Excellent service and the best prices in town. I would highly recommend them!

Tamira Sallee

9 years ago

Prices are great service was wonderful. I have had carpet done and am going back to get my hardwood floors refinished. They beat both Lowes and home depot for price. very fast!!!!

Roger Reich

9 years ago

My house burned in the Waldo Canyon National Disaster in 2012 and we picked Guy and Big Bob's for our flooring replacement. After the carpet was installed it started to unravel due to defective manufacturing. After the manufacturer refused to pay to have the carpet replaced Guy/Big-Bob's honored his warranty and replace all the carpet in the house at his own expense. The new carpet and the house is beautiful. I will bring my business to Big-Bob's/Guy for the rest of my life! This is a true story and I have no other affiliation with Guy/Big-Bob's. I am happy to speak directly with anyone about Guy/Big-Bob's (please get my phone # from Guy).

Don Schley

10 years ago

Big Bob's Flooring Outlet on South Academy in Colorado Springs is the best flooring outlet in the city. I am a project management professional engaged in the purchase and rehabilitation of Victorian homes in Colorado Springs and Pueblo, and Big Bob's not only has the diverse selection we need, but also the quality installers and affordable prices we need. I consult with Guy at Big Bob's over every difficult flooring job I face, whether refinishing hard or softwood floors, replacing carpet or installing linoleum, or choosing a quality hardwood veneer product to fit the beauty and decor of a particular house. They stand behind their work, and in one case, have come out to redo two times because of problems that arose from the shifting of the foundation. Big Bob's--always the best.

Codi Watson

10 years ago

A wonderful company! Easy to work with. Can't wait to get their carpet in this next week!